Mastodon Books | davewragg.com

Articles of Faith

Articles of Faith (2019-2021)

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.

The Black Hawks and The Righteous follow the adventures of sworn man Vedren Chel as he confronts the world head-on, often with spectacularly painful consequences.

Learn more »







The Hunters cover

Tales of the Plains (2023-)

A brand new trilogy, starting with The Hunters, picks up 13 years after the events of The Righteous, far to the north in the untamed borders of the Serican Protectorate, where a woman called Ree must face new threats and old lies.

Learn more »